C25K Day 1 and 2

Leave a comment

March 12, 2012 by Nic

So, week 1 C25K starts week 1 with 8 intervals of 1 min jogging 90 seconds walking.

Day 1 went well, but I did it immediately after I did P90X Day 1. I’m not really sure WHY I did that, but I was pretty proud of myself for pulling it off!! I was also hella sore afterwards, and had to back off for a few days.

Yesterday I did day 2 of C25K, and it went even better. I increased my run pace on several intervals (I use an android app called double run that tracks my pace on each interval, which is HUGELY helpful for me on these runs). Also it was absolutely gorgeous, most of my run was right along the water, very inspirational. I came home and had a salad for lunch.

Tomorrow will be day 3 of the runs. I’m feeling good about it, but I’m a little nervous about starting Week 2 after that.

Leave a Reply

My Quote of the Day

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
~Samuel Beckett

Tracking Measurements

Starting Measurements:
Upper arm (L): 15 inches
Upper arm (R): 17 inches
Waist: 42.5 inches
Hips: 45 inches
Thigh (L): 27 inches
Thigh (R): 27 inches

Total Inches: 173.5

