Meditation Day 2

1

March 13, 2012 by Nic

Today’s meditation was decidedly less enlightening. Which was kinda disappointing after yesterday’s…breakthrough experience. But I reminded myself that every day is not like that and it is important to practice, practice, practice.

I did download that Insight Timer, and I love it!!! So nice to have a simple chime letting me know when meditation is done (if I’m not using some kind of audio track), and really cool to see who around the world is meditating at the same time I am.

What I’m struggling with is the motivation to work out. UGH. My plan is to do Day 2 of P90X tomorrow…I think…I don’t know why I’m having such a hard time committing to it and making it happen. But tomorrow, I’ll have a couple hours at home alone in the morning, so there’s no reason I can’t get it done!!

At least, that’s what I’ll keep telling myself…:-P

One thought on “Meditation Day 2

  1. Curtis says:

    Yes, Insight Timer! I got the name wrong. Happy to hear you’re using it. I’ll look for you on there!

Leave a Reply

My Quote of the Day

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
~Samuel Beckett

Tracking Measurements

Starting Measurements:
Upper arm (L): 15 inches
Upper arm (R): 17 inches
Waist: 42.5 inches
Hips: 45 inches
Thigh (L): 27 inches
Thigh (R): 27 inches

Total Inches: 173.5

