Starting Again….Again

Leave a comment

March 12, 2013 by Nic

Okay. I’m working on this again. This whole, losing weight, getting in shape thing.

All week I’ve been doing the slow carb diet, promoted by Tim Ferriss. So far, my menu has looked like this:


Friday:
Breakfast:
Strawberry poptarts (planned to start diet after this, random, I know)

Lunch:
-Omelet with a little cheddar cheese, mushrooms and bacon

Dinner:
-1 scrambled egg
-2 vegetarian sausage patties

Saturday:
Breakfast:
-2 scrambled eggs
-2 vegetarian sausage patties

Lunch:
-Turkey breast salad from subway with shredded cheese and ranch dressing

Dinner:
-Cooked lentils w/salt

Sunday:

Breakfast:
-2 scrambled eggs
-2 vegetarian sausage patties

Lunch:
-Lentils w/salt

Dinner:
-2 scrambled eggs
-1.5 strips of turkey bacon

Monday:

Breakfast:
-2 scrambled eggs
-1.5 strips of turkey bacon

Lunch:
-Lentils w/salt

Mid-morning: 1/2 cup coffee with creamer and sugar

Dinner:
-Red Rock salad with cheese, bacon, ranch dressing, turkey and ham

Tuesday:

Breakfast:
-4 pieces vegetarian sausage

Lunch:
-Lentils w/salt

Cheat Day Starts (note, I am not doing this first cheat day in compliance w/slow carb diet, b/c I’m spreading it over 2 days – it will end before dinner tomorrow):
Dinner:
-Pizza w/Dr. Pepper
Dessert:
-Cadbury easter egg
-1 row of oreos
-Glass of milk

So, I stuck pretty well to the diet for the first five days, which was my plan. Today (Tues) is my Friday the way my work schedule is, so the next 24ish hours are my cheat day (less than that really, cheat day is supposed to start at breakfast one day and end at the end of that day).

Honestly, having a cheat day REALLY helped me stick to the diet this week at work. BUT, by today, I wasn’t craving carbs and sugar nearly as much as I was the first couple of days.

Tomorrow, we start back up with the gym!!

Leave a Reply

My Quote of the Day

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
~Samuel Beckett

Tracking Measurements

Starting Measurements:
Upper arm (L): 15 inches
Upper arm (R): 17 inches
Waist: 42.5 inches
Hips: 45 inches
Thigh (L): 27 inches
Thigh (R): 27 inches

Total Inches: 173.5

