Krav Recovery

Leave a comment

December 7, 2014 by Nic

Recovery1

You know, I have to admit, I’m not nearly as sore today as I expected to be. I did do a couple of things yesterday that I think helped:

  1. Iced my hurt shoulder
  2. Took a hot bath
  3. Took several doses of Ibuprofen, including 1 right before bed

I think all these things contributed. I’m definitely stiff today, but getting up wasn’t as painful as I’d expected and my energy is rebounding nicely.

I was hungry as hell yesterday. Did my best to eat healthy, but I’m not gonna say I was 100% successful on that. No class today or tomorrow, but tomorrow I’m really hoping to go for a short run, or workout at home – I think (hope) that by supplementing with home workouts on my off days (lighter ones, mind) I will improve my cardio and overall conditioning quicker.

The shoulder is sore and swollen, but no bruise yet.

Leave a Reply

My Quote of the Day

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
~Samuel Beckett

Tracking Measurements

Starting Measurements:
Upper arm (L): 15 inches
Upper arm (R): 17 inches
Waist: 42.5 inches
Hips: 45 inches
Thigh (L): 27 inches
Thigh (R): 27 inches

Total Inches: 173.5

