Bike Riding

Leave a comment

April 17, 2012 by Nic

So, I bought a bike over the weekend. Just a basic mountain bike, used, but in good working condition.

I hadall these great thoughts about riding for hours. I wondered if bike riding could really help me get in shape.

I took silver out for a test ride yesterday. It was 22 minutes that was as hard as running though with less impact on my knees. Also, my butt is very sore, despite the $10 gel cover I put on the seat.

I’m looking forward to continuing. But hours of drifting effortlessly around are a ways off. At least I know it was tough enough that it will definitely get in shape if I keep it up!

Leave a comment

My Quote of the Day

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
~Samuel Beckett

Tracking Measurements

Starting Measurements:
Upper arm (L): 15 inches
Upper arm (R): 17 inches
Waist: 42.5 inches
Hips: 45 inches
Thigh (L): 27 inches
Thigh (R): 27 inches

Total Inches: 173.5